Musician Portraits: Ron Gallo

So, my marketing plan hinges on taking as many pictures as possible for a couple of reasons:

1)  I like taking pictures.

2) Content is king.  I need to create new work for this blog, photo mailers, my website, and photo contests.

3) I want  to get better.

Musician portraits is one of the projects that I’m focusing on.  I shot my second installment of these portraits with Ron Gallo of Toy Soldiers.    I was looking for a location with lots of character and nice available light .  I stopped in at Kung Fu Necktie for a drink after work and it fit the bill perfectly.  As it happened, Ron was already playing a show there the same day I wanted to shoot.  The timing worked out perfectly and I stayed for a great show with Ron, The Lawsuits, and People’s Blues of Richmond.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

